Gromov, Hanke, Sormani, Yu's


Not Only Scalar Curvature

Upcoming talks


June 5, 2024

Masha Gordina: tba
(11:00 am NYC, 17:00 Paris)


Liangbing Luo: tba
(12:15 pm NYC, 18:15 Paris)



Previous talks


Seminar Info

Each session will consist of two lectures: an introductory colloquium and a related seminar on a recent advance in geometry. Not all the talks will concern scalar curvature but perhaps many will. The pair of talks will be followed by a discussion both in person and online. Everyone is welcome to join the session live (zoom) or watch the recorded videos of the talks later (IHES channel).


Zoom starts at 11:00 am NYC time:

click here to register and receive link


IHES Carmin TV Channel Info:

https://www.carmin.tv/en/collections/not-only-scalar-curvature-seminar

Organizers

Misha Gromov, IHES
Website: https://www.ihes.fr/~gromov/

Bernhard Hanke, University of Augsburg
Website: https://www.uni-augsburg.de/de/fakultaet/mntf/math/prof/diff/team/bernhard-hanke/

Christina Sormani, CUNY Graduate Center and Lehman College
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/professorsormani/home

Gouliang Yu, Texas A&M University
Website: https://www.math.tamu.edu/~guoliangyu/