Gromov, Hanke, Sormani, Yu's


Not Only Scalar Curvature

Fall 2023


Date Time Speaker & Title
December 13, 2023 11:00 am NYC,
17:00 Paris
Yuguang Shi, video

Some global effects of positive scalar curvature

12:15 pm ET,
18:15 CET
Sven Hirsch, video

Stability of Llarull's theorem in all dimensions.

November 29, 2023 11:00 am NYC,
17:00 Paris
Guofang Wei, video

Spaces with Ricci curvature lower bounds

12:15 pm ET,
18:15 CET
Jiayin Pan, video

Nonnegative Ricci curvature, nilpotency, and Hausdorff dimension

November 15, 2023 11:00 am NYC,
17:00 Paris
Aaron Naber, video

Ricci Curvature, Fundamental Group and the Milnor Conjecture (I)

12:15 pm ET,
18:15 CET
Daniele Semola, video

Ricci Curvature, Fundamental Group and the Milnor Conjecture (II)

November 1, 2023 11:00 am NYC,
17:00 Paris
Marcus Khuri, video

Spacetime Harmonic Functions and Applications

12:15 pm ET,
18:15 CET
Brian Allen, video

On the Stability of Llarull's Theorem in Dimension Three

October 18, 2023 11:00 am NYC,
17:00 Paris
Christian Bär, video

Index theory and applications to scalar curvature

12:15 pm ET,
18:15 CET
Yipeng Wang, video

On Gromov’s rigidity theorem for polytopes with acute angles



Seminar Info

Each session consists of two lectures: an introductory colloquium and a related seminar on a recent advance in geometry. Not all the talks concern scalar curvature but perhaps many do. The pair of talks is followed by a discussion both in person and online. Everyone is welcome to join the session live (zoom) or watch the recorded videos of the talks later (IHES channel).


IHES Carmin TV Channel Info:

https://www.carmin.tv/en/collections/not-only-scalar-curvature-seminar