Gromov, Hanke, Sormani, Yu's


Not Only Scalar Curvature

Spring 2024


Date Time Speaker & Title
May 22, 2024 10:30 am ET,
16:30 CET
Yevgeny Liokumovich

Width, scalar curvature and macroscopic scalar curvature.

11:45 am ET,
17:45 CET
Alexey Balitskiy

" data-placement="bottom"> Waists measured via Urysohn width

May 8, 2024 10:30 am ET,
16:30 CET
Nadine Große

On spectra of Laplace and Dirac operators on noncompact manifolds

11:45 am ET,
17:45 CET
Nelia Charalambous

On the $L^p$ spectrum

April 24, 2024 10:30 am ET,
16:30 CET
Chao Li

Geometric variational methods to (not only) scalar curvature problems

11:45 am ET,
17:45 CET
Tin-Yau Tsang

Another aspect of Gromov's conjectures

April 10, 2024 10:30 am ET,
16:30 CET
Xianzhe Dai, video

Positive mass theorem and positive scalar curvature in the presence of singularity

11:45 am ET,
17:45 CET
Changliang Wang, video

Positive mass theorem for asymptotically flat manifolds with isolated conical singularities

January 24, 2024 10:30 am ET,
16:30 CET
Alessio Figalli, video

Generic regularity in obstacle problems

11:45 am ET,
17:45 CET
Otis Chodosh, video

Generic regularity for minimizing hypersurfaces in 9 and 10 dimensions

February 7, 2024 10:30 am ET,
16:30 CET
Zhizhang Xie, video

A stable version of Gromov’s angle-shrinking problem and its index theoretic applications (Part I)

11:45 am ET,
17:45 CET
Jinmin Wang, video

A stable version of Gromov’s angle-shrinking problem and its index theoretic applications (Part II)



Seminar Info

Each session consists of two lectures: an introductory colloquium and a related seminar on a recent advance in geometry. Not all the talks concern scalar curvature but perhaps many do. The pair of talks is followed by a discussion both in person and online. Everyone is welcome to join the session live (zoom) or watch the recorded videos of the talks later (IHES channel).


IHES Carmin TV Channel Info:

https://www.carmin.tv/en/collections/not-only-scalar-curvature-seminar